Snowed In and Resting Up

For those who read this, but are not on the East Coast, we were hammered with around two feet of snow in the past 36 hours. It is one of the heavier snowfalls we have had in my life time, similar to the blizzard of 2003 when I had a week off of school. But, being snowed in was a good way for me to rest up after three weeks of heavy work to try and get my Intersecting Methods 2016 print complete.

It is not done yet, but the major processes are complete and I only need to drop some screen print layers to finish it off. As long as I have access to the studios, hopefully in the next few days, I should be able to knock this out by the end of the coming week. Especially now that the first day of the semester, aka tomorrow, has been cancelled due to the snow.

I started off by cutting the four laser engraved blocks for first process. The blocks were printed in MYCK order on Kozo natural.

As I was printing the IM 2016 laser engraved plates, I was also printing a larger CMYK test of another image to make sure my previous CMYK test worked.

I got through printing all four layers of both CMYK plates and its looking good. I will post the rest of the processes and the final print once completed in two weeks. In the meantime, here is the final image for the larger scale CMYK test.

IMG_1606

More to come in two weeks and once we get out of this snow.

 

Leave a Reply

