Day Late

I wasn’t feeling great yesterday, so I decided I just needed to spend the day in bed or on the couch. Sorry for the missed post, but here it comes.

Mason and I had a productive work session last Saturday. We sat and talked and then worked on images for 4 hours coming to a point in which we are now able to start testing imagery and process. As I type, I have a screen curing for me to expose and continue testing with. I have already printed two layers this morning and hope to get out at last two more layers for this aspect of the image.

It is looking like the final print will be a combination screen print and polymer plate to create a dynamic image that builds up on certain imagery, leaving other aspects to be found over time and understood. Nothing definite has been decided yet, but I will be testing imagery and paper for the next few weeks hoping to have a B.A.T., bon a tirer, for Mason’s approval before I begin the final edition.

I am still waiting to hear from the conference as to whether they will want to display my portfolio after all, but I have some prospects for spaces that I am currently in contact with. I also have a pretty solid design for the colophon and hope to be able to see a prototype of the portfolio case soon. I am taking pictures as I work, but am unsure as to whether I will post them. Don’t want to ruin the surprise. I’ll decide in the next week and you all can find out then.

Leave a Reply

